Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get ready to discover the world around you!
Hey Moms and Dads - Your child will need to use a password to access the databases listed below. Please use your @aisr.org account to access the password document linked below.
BrainPop Jr. This link opens in a new windowOnline animated educational movies and activities for grades K-3
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new windowThe joy of learning, at home or on the go. Whether you need homework help, background for a business proposal, or you simply want to learn, Britannica delivers trusted information wherever you want it, wherever you need it, in new and enjoyable ways.
FactCite 123 This link opens in a new windowFactCite for primary Grades.
Kids InfoBits This link opens in a new windowKids InfoBits is the perfect educational product for today's young learners. It is a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use digital resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. The modern design and simple navigation makes it easy for users to explore content and gain comfort with database searching.
PebbleGo This link opens in a new windowPebbleGo is the award winning PreK-3 database for reading and research. The PebbleGo databases make learning and improving reading and research skills fun, building on children’s interest. PebbleGo offers four databases: PebbleGo Animals and PebbleGo Science, PebbleGo Biographies and PebbleGo Social Studies. Databases are simple to navigate and offer key reading supports such as read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting.
Free ebooks (fiction and nonfiction) during school shutdowns.
Abdo Elementary Bookshelf
Fiction to read for pleasure and nonfiction to read for research. Grades PreK-5.
2500 free ebooks from the World Book Encyclopaedia during school shutdown.
World Book Online
World Book Encyclopedia. Loads of free resources K-12 during school shutdown.
Kids Safe Search Engines
Here are some places that are safer for searching online. For the best web search, always search with an adult who can help you choose the best sites.
WebPath Express ES This link opens in a new windowWebPath Express is a safe, credible and fun educational search tool for PreK-12 students and teachers. WebPath Express integrates more than 85,000 trustworthy, relevant websites into your library catalog while filtering out questionable and irrelevant content.
Countries We are Studying