You must be logged into your @aisr.org account to access the above password document.
BrainPopLearn about your body, space, science and health. Have your homework questions answered with a movie, ask for advice, or just browse and learn.
CultureGramsCultureGrams™ is a leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world.
Ebscohost Research DatabasesEbscohost provides access to a variety of academic databases which each hold thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles. An excellent source of reliable information for student research projects.
Encyclopedia BritannicaThe joy of learning, at home or on the go. Whether you need homework help, background for a business proposal, or you simply want to learn, Britannica delivers trusted information wherever you want it, wherever you need it, in new and enjoyable ways.
Global Issues in ContextDesigned to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Health SourceThis database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
JSTORJSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Newspaper SourceNewspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Points of ViewPoints of View Reference Center contains many topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Science Reference CenterThis comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Student Resources in ContextStudent Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national, state, and Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students. This unique database provides stellar support for papers, projects, and presentations while reinforcing the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Teen Health & WellnessThe award-winning Teen Health & Wellness provides middle and high school students with up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular, and self-help support. Articles are correlated to state, national, and provincial standards, including Common Core Health and Science. Topics covered include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, and more.
World History In ContextWorld History In Context takes learners from the ancient world to today's headlines, delivering a chronicle of the great cultures and societies that have formed the history of the human race. Rare primary sources, reliable reference and multi-media content put this vast topic into context for students.
Tips to help organize and manage a long-term project.
In the Library
100 Diagrams That Changed the World by Scott Christianson
Call Number: 303.48 CHR
Publication Date: 2012-10-30
Discusses one hundred diagrams of technological innovations that advanced the world.
The Industrial Revolution by Carla Mooney; Jenn Vaughn (Illustrator)
Call Number: 330.9 MOO
Publication Date: 2011-09-01
An exploration of the Industrial Revolution that introduces individuals who led the revolution, looks at the impact of their innovations, and features twenty-five activities designed to help children understand how science and technology transformed society.
The Britannica Guide to Inventions That Changed the Modern World by Robert Curley (Editor)
Call Number: 609 BRI
Publication Date: 2009-12-20
Discusses various inventions and innovations that have proven to be useful or crucial to development in modern times, covering areas such as communication; transportation; power and energy; building construction and civil engineering; medicine; military technology; observation and measurement; and agriculture and industry.