Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What in the world is happening in Science and Technology? Read the news to find out about all the amazing discoveries and inventions happening in 2019! Click on the links below to find out.
Explora Primary This link opens in a new window
Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays and primary source documents to help students feel successful in their research.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Science In Context This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Gale's authoritative reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organised into a user-friendly portal experience.
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Student Resources in Context This link opens in a new window
Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national, state, and Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students. This unique database provides stellar support for papers, projects, and presentations while reinforcing the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Great Student Websites for Science News
Science current events written for students by Dogo News.
Popular Science Magazine
Science articles for kids from the popular magazine, Popular Science.
Science News for Students
Science News for Students is an award-winning online publication dedicated to providing age-appropriate, topical science news to learners, parents and educators.
Science News Youtube Channel
This is the official YouTube channel of Science News magazine.
Time for Kids
Science news written for students from Time Magazine. This site is password protected. Please click on the password document in the "Research Databases" box.
Articles from the Smithsonian museum. You can choose a reading level that suits you best.
General Science Websites
The website of the United State's National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
Scientific American, the longest continuously published magazine in the U.S., has been bringing its readers unique insights about developments in science and technology for more than 170 years.
Science Magazines in the Learning Commons
Thought-provoking articles from award-winning editors, opinion makers, Nobel laureates, and renegade scientists
Wired is a monthly American magazine, published in print and online editions, that focuses on how emerging technologies affect culture, the economy, and politics.