Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the DESTINY Catalog!
Databases and Encyclopedias
BrainPop This link opens in a new window
Learn about your body, space, science and health. Have your homework questions answered with a movie, ask for advice, or just browse and learn.
BrainPop Jr. This link opens in a new window
Online animated educational movies and activities for grades K-3
CultureGrams This link opens in a new window
CultureGrams™ is a leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world.
Encyclopedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
The joy of learning, at home or on the go. Whether you need homework help, background for a business proposal, or you simply want to learn, Britannica delivers trusted information wherever you want it, wherever you need it, in new and enjoyable ways.
Explora Primary This link opens in a new window
Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays and primary source documents to help students feel successful in their research.
FactCite This link opens in a new window
FactCite Lincoln Library Online supports student research at school or from anywhere! Here is information about accessing award-winning FactCite: Lincoln Library Online, a collection of research databases from Lincoln Library Press!
FactCite 123 This link opens in a new window
FactCite for primary Grades.
Kids Discover This link opens in a new window
Kids Discover is an educational publisher that produces high-interest nonfiction reading for children ages 6-14. Science and social studies articles are leveled easy, medium, or hard. Log in with the classcode in the password document linked above.
Kids InfoBits This link opens in a new window
Kids InfoBits is the perfect educational product for today's young learners. It is a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use digital resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. The modern design and simple navigation makes it easy for users to explore content and gain comfort with database searching.
Newsela Free Access
Engage students with thousands of texts on topics they care about most. Parents can sign up for free or with a class code.
NoveList This link opens in a new window
NoveList, the complete readers' advisory solution, empowers librarians and teachers, engages readers and connects communities.
PebbleGo This link opens in a new window
PebbleGo is the award winning PreK-3 database for reading and research. The PebbleGo databases make learning and improving reading and research skills fun, building on children’s interest. PebbleGo offers four databases: PebbleGo Animals and PebbleGo Science, PebbleGo Biographies and PebbleGo Social Studies. Databases are simple to navigate and offer key reading supports such as read-along audio and word-by-word highlighting.
PebbleGo Next This link opens in a new window
Modules for Grades 3-5 in US States, Science, American Indian History, Social Studies, and Biographies
Time for Kids
TIME for Kids has published a weekly magazine for elementary school students.
World Book Online
World Book Encyclopedia. Loads of free resources K-12 during school shutdown.
Kids Safe Search Engines
Kiddle is a visual search engine for kids powered by Google, offering safe kids web, image, and video search. Results are vetted by editors.
Official Site. Fun and Safe Search for Kids, by Kids. Google Custom Search.
Powered by Google SafeSearch
eBooks and audiobooks
Abdo Elementary Bookshelf
Fiction to read for pleasure and nonfiction to read for research. Grades PreK-5.
Amazon Kindle eBooks
Amazon has free or almost free ebooks. Check in daily for deals and specials.
Apple Books has a collection of free books in nearly every genre and for all ages, plus a "first in a series" promotion that lets readers get the first book in different series for free.
For as long as schools are closed, we're open. Starting today, kids everywhere can instantly stream an incredible collection of stories, including titles across six different languages, that will help them continue dreaming, learning, and just being kids. All stories are free to stream on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet.
AudioBookCloud:Your Online Audio Library is an online audio book library collection of streaming audio books for schools and libraries. A subscription to AudioBookCloud gives you unlimited remote access to your audio book collection.
Destiny Discover ES
AIS-R's library catalog with access to ebooks and audiobooks. For more information on accessing our digital books, please visit our eBook tab at the top of the page.
Unlimited books for kids ages 2-12 for a small monthly fee. For iPad users.
Junior Library Guild ELEMENTARY
Fiction and Nonfiction to read for pleasure and research. Ignore the button to sign in. Resources are free.
Junior Library Guild MIDDLE SCHOOL
Free Fiction and Nonfiction books to read for pleasure or research. Ignore the sign in button. Resources are free.
To access your Raz-Kids page, go to the web page for your class and click on the symbol above your name. It's that easy! If you've forgotten your teacher's username and password, look inside your "Take Home Folder".
Lightbox Interactive ebooks
On this site you can use our Destiny Discover search engine to find educational content appropriate for a variety of purposes, across grade and interest levels. Click MORE to see login information.
Free ebooks (fiction and nonfiction) during school shutdowns.
Discover expert advice, educational resources and free eBooks to support children's learning at primary school and at home, from Oxford University Press.
Tumble Book Math Ebooks
TumbleMath is the most comprehensive collection of math picture books you will find anywhere. All in the amazing TumbleBook format complete with animation and narration.
An online collection of animated, talking picture books.
Unite for Literacy
At Unite for Literacy, we picture a world where all children have access to an abundance of books that celebrate their languages and cultures and cultivate a lifelong love of reading.
2500 free ebooks from the World Book Encyclopaedia during school shutdown.
Usernames and Passwords
Click here for a list of usernames and passwords for our ES Learning Commons databases and subscriptions (you must log in with your @aisr.org account):
Usernames and Passwords List
Learning Commons Information
The mission of the Learning Commons is to instill a joy of reading and learning in each of our students. We strive to be a welcoming, comfortable space where our 21st Century students can read, check out books, nurture creativity, explore new subjects and ideas, collaborate on projects, and make use of technology to learn, connect, and share.
AISR ONLINE LEARNING PLATFORMS