Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebscohost Research Databases Ebscohost provides access to a variety of academic databases which each hold thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles. An excellent source of reliable information for student research projects.
Encyclopedia Britannica The joy of learning, at home or on the go. Whether you need homework help, background for a business proposal, or you simply want to learn, Britannica delivers trusted information wherever you want it, wherever you need it, in new and enjoyable ways.
Global Issues in Context Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
JSTOR JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Science In Context Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Gale's authoritative reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organised into a user-friendly portal experience.
Science Reference Center This comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Student Resources in Context Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national, state, and Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students. This unique database provides stellar support for papers, projects, and presentations while reinforcing the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Big History Project
Big History examines our past, explains our present, and imagines our future. It's a story about us. An idea that arose from a desire to go beyond specialized and self-contained fields of study to grasp history as a whole. This growing, multi-disciplinary approach is focused on high school students, yet designed for anyone seeking answers to the big questions about the history of our Universe.
From the University of California at Berkeley, the mission of Understanding Science is to provide a fun, accessible, and free resource that accurately communicates what science is and how it really works. The
Astrology and Astronomy by
Call Number: 133.5 STE
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Examines astrology and astronomy and how they became two different ways to study the stars during the seventeenth century.
Call Number: ebook
Based on his 13-part television series, discusses science in a broad human context summarizing how science and civilization grew up together, considers the findings on life elsewhere, and the directions our science might take in the future.
In the Library
Call Number: 153.3 CSI
Publication Date: 2013-08-06
Interviews with more than ninety accomplished people from various fields including politics, science, acting, art, and business to discover how these individuals foster, harness, and utilize creativity in their lives.
Science and Islam by
Call Number: 297.2 IQB
Publication Date: 2007-03-30
Draws on a wide range of sources to explore the link between science and Islam, exploring the contributions Islamic scholars have made to science and how science has influenced the religion's beliefs and development. Includes chronology and annotated bibliography.
The Beginning of Infinity by
Call Number: 501 DEU
Publication Date: 2012-05-29
The author argues that all progress, in scientific understanding, technology, political institutions, moral values, art, and every aspect of human welfare, has resulted from the quest for what he calls good explanations, and contends that progress has no necessary end.
A Really Short History of Nearly Everything by
Call Number: 509 BRY
Publication Date: 2009-10-27
Draws from the science fields of cosmology, astronomy, paleontology, geology, chemistry, physics, and others to examine key events in the history of science, beginning with the Big Bang.