Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ebscohost Research Databases Ebscohost provides access to a variety of academic databases which each hold thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles. An excellent source of reliable information for student research projects.
Encyclopedia Britannica The joy of learning, at home or on the go. Whether you need homework help, background for a business proposal, or you simply want to learn, Britannica delivers trusted information wherever you want it, wherever you need it, in new and enjoyable ways.
Global Issues in Context Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
JSTOR JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Science In Context Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online resource that provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Gale's authoritative reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organised into a user-friendly portal experience.
Science Reference Center This comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Student Resources in Context Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national, state, and Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students. This unique database provides stellar support for papers, projects, and presentations while reinforcing the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
NASA Robotics Sources
Compilation of websites about robots by the U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
Unmanned Systems and Robotics Database
AUVSI’s Unmanned Systems and Robotics Database is the largest comprehensive and searchable database of all unmanned vehicles and robotic products operating in the air, ground and maritime domains.
What Is Robotics?
Information about robotics
In the library
Robots Through History by
Call Number: 629.8 FRE
Publication Date: 2011-01-15
Provides an overview of the history of robots, discussing robotic electronics, automation, cybernetics, artificial intelligence, and other related topics; and includes an interview with roboticist Gail Drake.
Call Number: 629.8 ROB
Publication Date: 2008-09-01
Examines the history of robots, looks at their use in the early twenty-first century in homes, factories, hospitals, and other locations, and discusses the possible role of robots in the future as technological developments make them more advanced.
The Robotics Club
Call Number: 629.8 SHE
Publication Date: 2011-01-15
Provides an overview of the design and construction of robots, discusses robotics clubs and competitions, and includes an interview with members of Team 1511 Penfield Rolling Thunder.