Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
C-12 Adaptive Practice
CK-12 provides free and customizable K-12 open educational resources
Cambridge IB Diploma Textbooks
Cambridge Elevate is a digital learning subscription service, home to the digital versions of our comprehensive textbooks. Sign up as a student or teacher and create a free personal account.
Digital Library of American Online Exhibitions
Stories of national significance drawn from source materials in libraries, archives, and museums across the United States.
written materials for math (Grades K–12) and daily instructional videos for English language arts (Grades K–8), math (Grades K-12), and science (Grades 3–5).
IXL is personalized learning. With a comprehensive K-12 curriculum, individualized guidance, and real-time analytics, IXL meets the unique needs of each learner.
Museum Virtual Tours
Stuck at home? These 12 famous museums offer virtual tours you can take on your couch
Educational videos and games for kids.
Humanities and English
Primary Source Sets
Primary source collections exploring topics in history, literature, and culture developed by educators — complete with teaching guides for class use.
Our online courses, college readiness prep, award-winning test prep, and free study guides balance a teen-friendly, approachable style with academically rigorous materials.
CEMC at home from the University of Waterloo
CEMC at Home has been developed to support teachers, students and parents during these challenging times. Most weekdays, we will post something for each of four grade levels: Grade 4 to 6, Grade 7/8, Grade 9/10 and Grade 11/12. The goal is to provide a wide variety of fun and educational ways to do mathematics and computer science while at home practicing social distancing. The resources will include games, new problems to solve, applications, videos, pointers to existing materials and more.
A Maths Dictionary
The original A Maths Dictionary for Kids is an animated, interactive online math dictionary for students which explains over 630 common mathematical terms and math words in simple language with definitions, examples, activities, practice and calculators.
This courseware is freely available for everyone with an interest in mathematics. Whether you want a complete set of course materials, to look up the definition of linear independence, or to test your skills against a large suite of exercises with instant feedback, this site is for you. Enjoy.
Translating Word Problems
The hardest thing about doing word problems is using the part where you need to take the English words and translate them into mathematics. What follows is a list of hints and helps.
Math activities from Stanford University"s Graduate School of Education.
Build skills with courses, certificates, and degrees online from world-class universities and companies
EdX - Open online Classes from schools and universities around the world
Free online classes from Harvard, MIT, and other famous universities. The high school classes cover subjects ranging from English language and composition to calculus, biology, statistics and computer science.
Open Culture brings together high-quality cultural & educational media for the worldwide lifelong learning community.
Wide Open Schools
Wide Open School is a free collection of the best online learning experiences for kids curated by the editors at Common Sense.
Anyone can learn piano.
COMMON SENSE MEDIA "BEST OF" LISTS - GREAT RESOURCE LIST
Common Sense Media has a great list of free resources for learning, especially if you have families asking advice on how to manage kids' extra time at home.
Games and Fun
Breakout Edu at Home
In the event that your school is closed for an extended period of time as a result of recent events, we’ve put together a collection of digital games that students can play at home. Students can click on any game and start playing!
Puzzlemaker is a puzzle generation tool for teachers, students and parents. Create and print customized word search, criss-cross, math puzzles, and more-using your own word lists.