Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases and Encyclopedias
BrainPop Learn about your body, space, science and health. Have your homework questions answered with a movie, ask for advice, or just browse and learn.
Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia Provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry. Perfect for homework help and research.
Global Issues in Context Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
History Reference Center Designed for academic research, this database features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books. This content comes from leading history publishers such as Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds Inc., Oliver Press, Oxford University Press, Rourke Publishing LLC, Salem Press, Stackpole Books, and Toucan Valley Publications.
Student Resources in Context Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national, state, and Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students. This unique database provides stellar support for papers, projects, and presentations while reinforcing the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Ms. Donaldson's Presentation
In the Library
World War I by
Call Number: 940.3 MAR
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
An overview of the causes, battles, and impact of World War I, the "War to End All Wars."
World War I and the Roaring Twenties, 1914-1928
Call Number: 940.3 MCN
Publication Date: 2010-04-01
Discusses American involvement in World War I and the economic, technological, and social changes that took place in the 1910s and 1920s, including innovations such as the automobile, radio, and refrigerator.
World War I by
Call Number: 940.3 ROS
Publication Date: 1998-01-01
Examines the backdrop of rivalry among world powers, the events that immediately preceded the first World War, the effects of the war itself, and its long term consequences.
A Brief History of India by
Call Number: 954 WAL
Publication Date: 2005-11-01
Presents a comprehensive history of the events, people, and social and cultural movements of India covering a period of about five thousand years, and includes such topics as the caste system, Hindu World Order, Gandhi and the Nationalist movement, and much more.
History of the Middle East by
Call Number: 956 DOW
Publication Date: 2006-07-01
Examines the history of the Middle East from ancient times to the present; and covers topics including the struggle for independence from Britain, Arab Nationalism, the Cold War, Islamic fundamentalism, and the rise of terrorism.