It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BrainPopThis link opens in a new windowLearn about your body, space, science and health. Have your homework questions answered with a movie, ask for advice, or just browse and learn.
Encyclopedia BritannicaThis link opens in a new windowThe joy of learning, at home or on the go. Whether you need homework help, background for a business proposal, or you simply want to learn, Britannica delivers trusted information wherever you want it, wherever you need it, in new and enjoyable ways.
Health SourceThis link opens in a new windowThis database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Science Reference CenterThis link opens in a new windowThis comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Student Resources in ContextThis link opens in a new windowStudent Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national, state, and Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students. This unique database provides stellar support for papers, projects, and presentations while reinforcing the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Teen Health & WellnessThis link opens in a new windowThe award-winning Teen Health & Wellness provides middle and high school students with up-to-date, nonjudgmental, straightforward curricular, and self-help support. Articles are correlated to state, national, and provincial standards, including Common Core Health and Science. Topics covered include diseases, drugs, alcohol, nutrition, mental health, suicide, bullying, and more.
WebPath ExpressThis link opens in a new windowWebPath Express is a safe, credible and fun educational search tool for PreK-12 students and teachers. WebPath Express integrates more than 85,000 trustworthy, relevant websites into your library catalog while filtering out questionable and irrelevant content.
SoccerTrainingInfo.com is a soccer portal that provides tips and ideas about how you can improve your game. The main goal of the website is to inspire young players to get better and become the best soccer players they can be.
BAM! was created to answer kids' questions on health issues and recommend ways to make their bodies and minds healthier, tronger, and safer. BAM! also provides middle school health and science teachers with interactive activities that are educational and fun.
From the American Academy of Pediatrics. There's no scarcity of activities that you can make available to your child, and all kids can find some form of exercise that they enjoy. If you can get your child interested in an activity like this when he's young, exercise and fitness are more likely to become a habit that lasts for many decades.
From the US Office of Women's Health. Girlshealth.gov offers girls reliable, useful information on health and well-being. We cover hundreds of topics, from getting your period to stopping bullies, and from getting fit to preventing sexually transmitted infections. We make our pages clear and fun, and we make sure to answer key questions girls ask. Girlshealth.gov is committed to empowering girls to create strong, positive relationships and happy, healthy futures.
The Kid's Running site for kids is an excellent page for kids (and parents/teachers) who are interested in running. Not only can kids see photos, learn about kids running events, answer questions, they can also read stories about running that other kids have contributed. The site is maintained by Carol Goodrow who is a first grade classroom teacher in Connecticut.
JuniorLinks.com is a site built for kids, their parents, and the dedicated people who facilitate, coordinate and sponsor programs for junior golf and the future of the game. Check out their cool Golf Trivia Game! Lots of fun.