Ethical - Sunday - Earth Week - AIS-R LibGuides at Regional Association of Independent International Schools

From the World Book Online

Ethics is a branch of philosophy that attempts to help us understand which ways of life are worth following and which actions are right or wrong. Ethics, in this sense of the word, addresses questions of right and wrong using reason rather than faith or tradition.

Databases

Click for database USERNAMES and PASSWORDS
You must be logged into your @aisr.org account to access the above password document.

Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Points of View This link opens in a new window Points of View Reference Center contains many topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Science Reference Center This link opens in a new window This comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Ebscohost Research Databases This link opens in a new window Ebscohost provides access to a variety of academic databases which each hold thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles. An excellent source of reliable information for student research projects.
Student Resources in Context This link opens in a new window Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national, state, and Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students. This unique database provides stellar support for papers, projects, and presentations while reinforcing the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.

Websites

100 Most Sustainable Corporations in the World
The results for the 2016 Global 100 Most Sustainable Corporations in the World index. From Corporate Knights, an award-winning business and society magazine and a research division which produces corporate rankings, research reports and financial product ratings based on corporate sustainability performance.
Fast fashion is creating an environmental crisis.
An article from Newsweek Magazine about fast fashion and its impact on the environment.