Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Global Issues in Context Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues In Context ties together a wealth of authoritative content that empowers students to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
Points of View Points of View Reference Center contains many topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument).
Science Reference Center This comprehensive research database provides easy access to a wealth of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources. Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
Ebscohost Research Databases Ebscohost provides access to a variety of academic databases which each hold thousands of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles. An excellent source of reliable information for student research projects.
Student Resources in Context Student Resources In Context offers cross-curricular content aligned to national, state, and Common Core State Standards, and presents that material in the way most useful for students. This unique database provides stellar support for papers, projects, and presentations while reinforcing the development of critical thinking and problem solving skills, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation.
Environmental Working Group
Consumer guides from EWG. A non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to protecting human health and the environment. EWG's consumer guides give consumers information to make ethical and healthy choices about the products they buy.
10 Things You Can Do to Help Save the Earth
Going green is easier than you think. There are little things you can do every day to help reduce greenhouse gases and make a less harmful impact on the environment.
Books in the Library
Green Living by
Call Number: 640 RAA
Publication Date: 2009-07-01
Introduces young readers to environmentally friendly lifestyle choices, and discusses ways to participate in environmental protection efforts.
Kids Who Are Changing the World by
Call Number: 363.7 JAN
Publication Date: 2014-09-02
Discusses forty-five young environmentalists from around the world, relating how they are working to fight climate change and pollution.
Recycle This Book by
Call Number: 640 REC
Publication Date: 2009-03-24
One hundred children's book authors suggest ways in which individuals can help the environment, discussing one's home, school, community, and world.
Social Justice by
Call Number: 303.3 SOC
Publication Date: 2014-03-07
Presents a collection of essays that examine opposing views on the issue of social justice, including information on economic, racial, and gender inequality.
Human Rights by
Call Number: 323 HUM
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
A collection of essays that examines the state of human rights in the world today and compares that reality to the ideals set down in the United Nations Universal Declaration of Human Rights in 1945.